Dr Elena GR’s IPA Training Workshops:

dates, booking and availability

Dr Elena GR’s IPA Training Workshops:

dates, booking and availability

Workshops in 2023

Sessions will run in February, April, July, September, and December. Please scroll down for dates

You will have five opportunities to attend IPA training with Dr Elena next year!

Please remember that booking is opened to my mailing list for priority booking around 7 weeks ahead of workshops and 6 weeks ahead of workshops to the IPA discussion forum and here on my website

Workshop availability is limited to ten participants per SSI and Situating IPA workshop and fifteen participants for both IPA Data Analysis workshops so prompt booking and payment are advised to avoid disappointment!

Please note that both data analysis workshops are very popular, so please do not delay booking either of these sessions if you are sure you want to attend!

 

Join the mailing list for advance notice and priority booking
Letters spelling semi-structured interviewing

Semi-Structured Interviewing

Learn how to gather high-quality interview data for your IPA study with a comprehensive overview of the process of SSIs from beginning to end

Letters spelling situating IPA

Situating IPA’s theoretical underpinnings

Learn how to employ IPA as a methodology rather than simply a method, situating your IPA study firmly in its three main theoretical underpinnings

Letters spelling introducing IPA data analysis

Introducing IPA Data Analysis

Feel more confident with a comprehensive introduction to the process of conducting your IPA data analysis by hand and an exploratory coding/noting exercise

Letters spelling advanced IPA data analysis

Advanced IPA Data Analysis

Feel more self-assured about the process of developing your analysis, writing it up effectively, and achieving quality for this chapter and across your thesis

Dates for Supercharge Your Semi-Structured Interviewing 

Monday 6th February 2023
Monday 17th April 2023
Monday 3rd July 2023
Monday 18th September 2023
Monday 4th December 2023

Dates for Situating IPA

 

Wednesday 8th February 2023
Wednesday 19th April 2023
Wednesday 5th July 2023
Wednesday 20th September 2023
Wednesday 6th December 2023

Dates for Introducing IPA Data Analysis

Friday 10th February 2023
Friday 21st April 2023
Friday 7th July 2023
Friday 22nd September 2023
Friday 8th December 2023

Dates for Advanced IPA Data Analysis

Monday 13th February 2023
Monday 24th April 2023
Monday 10th July 2023
Monday 25th September 2023
Monday 11th December 2023